超乎想象的木材

瓦鲁木介绍——为苛求的木材产品和木材应用提供一个具有新生态和极高耐用性的解决方案。

天然木材的最高境界

瓦鲁木为化学加工或濒危的硬木提供了可持续性,天然和真正耐用的解决方案,它具有长久的性能保证,多功能性和美观的外表。这是瓦鲁木在历经了一段长期的发展过程,通过大量的测试后得出来的结果,同时依然能够保持一个完全天然解决方案的理念。尽管我们承诺了很多,但我们只承诺我们能够做到的。

一种新的多功能性木材

瓦鲁木在传统使用上胜过目前现有的木材材料,比如在甲板,地板,家具,结构用料还有工业和海事的使用上。瓦鲁木的高硬度使它比大多数常用的硬木具有更高的多功能性和耐用性,比如橡木。并且,由于瓦鲁木生产过程是完全有机和可持续性的,因此它是天然柚木的完美选择。

瓦鲁木可以像其他任何硬木或者加工过的木材一样使用。然而,由于瓦鲁木独一无二的耐用性和结构,现在它还可以用有机木材生产产品,传统生产方式是需要非有机材料的。这使瓦鲁木与众不同。

海事

工业

技术

户外

室内

结实,
多功能和美观

百分之百天然木材中的无限可能性

瓦鲁木可以从多种木材中加工而来。在加工过程中,瓦鲁木的硬度,强度,空间稳定性还有颜色都可以作调整,这样可以为各种用途提供最好的木材。瓦鲁木良好的性能由外到内,它可以像其他任何天然木材一样使用。

木材的大革命

木材是一种被广泛使用的生态材料,它具有众多优良的特性,比如耐用,轻便,和突出的强度重量比。但是,作为一种有机材料,木材本身也存在局限性,特别是在恶劣的条件下。为了突破这个局限性,传统的做法是采用化学处理或者使用热带硬木,但这两种方法都不是生态和可持续性的方法。

经过多年的研究,工程试验,我们实现了一个创举,所用的木材处理方法能够显著提升木材现有的优良特性。实现上述成果完全不用化学加工或是其他添加剂,瓦鲁木 能够在任何室内外环境下适用。

生态驱动

地球是我们唯一的星球,它的资源和储备都是有限的。木材是可再生天然能源,我们仅使用可持续性森林中的木材,并且我们的生产过程都是为高效节能设计的,可持续性是我们做事的核心。我们研发出瓦鲁木就是为了让木材更加耐用,也因此比以前任何时候都更具有生态化和可持续性。考虑到瓦鲁木使用寿命很长,因此长期看来需要的材料也会变的更少。因为瓦鲁木是百分之百无化学,所以它可以像其它天然木材一样回收利用。

卓越的瓦鲁木

我们的测试结果能说明一切。在过去的几年中,瓦鲁木已经通过了芬兰,阿拉伯联合酋长国和美国的大量测试,这些大量的测试在各高校,木材实验室,森林研究中心和其他一些公认的测试机构完成。

布氏硬度试验

布氏硬度试验测量木材的硬度,数字越高代表木材越硬。如果布尔硬度系数达到2,6及以上,通常就认为是硬木。

在图片中所有的木材都是自然生长的,濒危木材中不包含人工种植的,因为人工种植的硬木的硬度远远不如自然生长的。在此所展现的数据是从不同来源搜集到的平均值。本测试中所使用的是瓦鲁木的桦木。
本试验由Mikpolis木材实验室于2017年2月完成

吸水率试验

吸水率试验(EN 927-5)适用于测量多少水被木头吸收。数字越小,吸收的水分越少。 Waurum在试验中和两种大家熟知并且认可的现代工艺加工出的木产品作对比:肯博尼和固雅木。

在测试中,样本被放在温度为20℃,湿度为65%的环境下进行测量,称重和固定。在固定后,样本被浸泡在水里72个小时,然后,样本进行分析和测量。在本试验中使用的测量单位是克每平方米(g/m2)。在图中展现出来的数字是平均值, 来源于大量的测试,本测试中所使用的是瓦鲁木加工过的桦木。
本试验由Mikpolis木材实验室于2016年12月完成

瓦鲁木就是你一直在寻找的木材

耐用

在所有条件下都能使用

硬的

最优质的硬木

使⽤寿命长

流传百世

可持续的

所有木材来自可持续发展的森林

无化学

无毒或添加剂

纯天然木材

100%天然木材

稳定

非常稳定

无忧的

不需要处理

多功能的

对使用几乎没有任何限制

驱虫

防白蚁和虫害

安全

天然,干净的木材使用是安全的

美观的

天然的外形和真正木头的手感

公司

瓦鲁木是一家专注于生态木材加工的科技公司。我们的团队在可持续木质产品发展中已经积累了数十年的经验。我们的使命是创造出美观,耐用,生态木材的解决方案,并能流传百世。为此,我们在不断地研发新的产品和工艺。

Wood beyond expectations

Introducing Waurum - a new ecological and extremely durable solution for demanding wood products and applications.

Natural wood at its finest

Waurum is a sustainable, natural and truly durable alternative for chemically processed or endangered hardwoods, offering long-lasting performance, versatility and aesthetics. It is a result of a long development process and extensive, vigorous testing, while staying true to the idea of creating a fully natural solution. We promise a lot but we only promise what we can keep.

A new kind of versatility in wood

Waurum outperforms existing wood materials in traditional uses, such as deckings, floorings, furniture, structures and industrial and maritime solutions. Its hardness makes it more versatile and durable than most commonly used hardwoods such as oak. And as Waurum is fully organic and sustainably produced, it is the perfect alternative for natural teak.

Waurum can be used like any other hardwoods or processed woods. However, due to its unique durability and structure, it is now even possible to manufacture products out of organic wood that traditionally have required non-organic materials. This makes Waurum unique.

Maritime

Industrial

Technical

Outdoor

Indoor

Uncompromised performance,
versatility and aesthetics

Unlimited opportunities from 100% natural wood

Waurum can be processed from various types of wood. The hardness, strength, dimensional stability and the tone of the Waurum can be adjusted during the process, resulting in the best possible wood for various uses. Waurum is thoroughly processed from the surface to the core. Waurum can be worked like any other natural wood.

A Groundbreaking approach to wood

Wood is a widely used, ecological material with numerous great qualities. It is durable, lightweight, and has an outstanding strength-to-weight ratio. However, as an organic material, wood has its limitations especially in harsh conditions. Traditionally, this has been solved by using chemicals or tropical hardwood, neither of which are ecological or sustainable solutions.

With years of research, engineering and development we have created a ground-breaking, fully natural and organic wood treatment process that significantly improves the already excellent characteristics of wood. All this happens without any chemicals or other additives, resulting in Waurum – an extremely durable wood, perfect for exteriors and interiors, in any scale or environment.

Ecologically driven

The Earth is our only planet, with limited resources and capacity. Wood is a renewable natural resource. We only use timber from sustainably managed forests and our manufacturing process has been designed for energy efficiency. Sustainability is at the heart of everything we do. We have developed Waurum to make wood more durable and thus more ecological and sustainable than ever before. As Waurum is long-lasting, less materials are needed in the long run. Being 100% chemical free, Waurum can be recycled as any natural wood.

Outstanding Waurum® wood

Our test results speak for themselves. Over the past years, Waurum wood has undergone vigorous tests in Finland, UAE and the United States. The numerous tests have been conducted in universities, wood laboratories, forest research centers and other accredited test facilities.

THE BRINELL TEST

The Brinell test measures the hardness of the wood. The higher the number, the harder is the wood.  Wood is commonly qualified as hardwood if the Brinell Hardness number is 2,6 or more.

All wood in the graph are naturally grown. Planted endangered hardwood are not included in the graph, this is because the hardness of planted hardwood is signicantly lower than naturally grown wood. The presented numbers are average results gathered from various sources.
Waurum wood used in this test was from ash tree.

*Tested by Mikpolis Wood Laboratory in February 2017.

THE WATER ABSORPTION TEST

The water absorption test (EN 927-5) is used to determine how much water is absorbed into the wood. The lower the number, the less water is absorbed into the wood.

Waurum was tested together with two well known and appreciated modern processed wood products: Kebony® and Accoya®.

 During  the test the specimens are measured, weighed and stabilized in 20°C 65% (RH). After stabilization the specimens are placed under water for 72 hours. After this, the specimens are analyzed and measured. The measure used in the test is grams per square meter (g/m2).

The numbers presented in graphs are averages from numerous tests. Waurum wood used in this test was processed from birch.

The tests were made by Mikpolis Wood Laboratory in December 2016.

Waurum is the wood you have been looking for

DURABLE

Can be used under all conditions.

HARD

Alternative for finest hardwoods.

LONG LIFETIME

Lasts through generations.

SUSTAINABLE

All timber from sustainable forests.

CHEMICAL FREE

No toxics or any additives.

PURE WOOD

100% natural wood.

STABLE

Exceptionally stable.

CARE-FREE

Does not require treatment.

VERSATILE

Nearly unlimited opportunities for use.

PEST FREE

Resistant to termites and pests.

SAFE

Natural, clean wood is safe to use.

AESTHETIC

Natural look and feel of wood like it is.

Company

Waurum is a technology company that specializes in ecological wood processing. Our team has decades of experience in the development of sustainable wood products. Our mission is to create aesthetic, uncompromisingly durable and ecological wood solutions that last throughout generations.  We are constantly developing new products and processes.